Congress Sessions

1885W.C. BannerjeeBombay 
1886Dadabhai NarojiCalcutta 
1887Badruddin TyabjiMadras 
1888George YuleAllahabad 
1889William WeederburnBombay 
1905G.K. GokhaleBanaras – Issues like welcoming the prince of wales led to feud 
1906Dadabhai NaorojiCalcutta – Approval of issues of swadesi & national education. 
  Dadabhai Naoroji was chosen as compromise president. He 
  declared swaraj as the objective. 
1907Rashbihari BoseSurat – split 
1912R.N. MadholkarBankipur. Shortest session as the efforts to make Aga Khan 
  preside over proved futile. 
1916Ambika CharanLucknow. 
1920 Calcuttta. Approval of Non cooperation Movement 
1921 Ahmedabad – intensify Non Copperation Movement. 
1924Mahatma GandhiBelgaun 
1928Motilal NehruCalcutta. Adopted the Nehru Report – Constitution. 
1929Jawahar NehruLahore. The resolution demanding complete independence was 
  passed on the banks of river Ravi. 
1930 No session but Independence Day Pledge adopted on 26th January 
1938S.C. BoseHaripura. 
1939S.C. BoseTripuri. Formed ‘Forward Bloc’.
UKPCS Notes brings Prelims and Mains programs for UKPCS Prelims and UKPCS Mains Exam preparation. Various Programs initiated by UKPCS Notes are as follows:- For any doubt, Just leave us a Chat or Fill us a querry––
error: Content is protected !!